Passing on the word. Dorki Dori brand.

real_07_zenki_full_red_02

One of the first people here in town that actually taught me stuff in the auto community here in Vegas is a man named Lennon Franz.  He has been in the Vegas drift and S-chassis scene for longer than anyone else I have met, and has made quite the name for him self.  He runs a company now called DorkiDori, and makes clothing and auto parts.  I am passing on this word and link to his site today to help speed up his next aero project, a pig nose lip p: .  SO GO BUY HIS STUFF!! I have been considering his Silvia aero parts, but still have not decided if I really want to do the conversion on my coupe, but if I had a second coupe no doubt I would.

dd_parts_aerobumper_full_12

The fitment of the body parts he is having made looks amazing.  And honestly, you pay an arm and a leg for used OE Silva parts that are in bad shape, this seems like a much better option.  I would love to see a coupe in his complete Silvia kit with nice paint next to an OE kit Silvia.

dd_parts_sideskirts_v1_full_11

dd_parts_sideskirts_v2_full_12

Two different skirts!

I believe the rear valances are his as well for the hatch.  I remember him years ago getting pissed that a pair of rears he bought did not fit right, well now he can not have that problem since he makes them lol.

dd_parts_valances_v1c_full_08

I will be tempted to get skirts and these rear valances once he makes the Zenki lip, but I am going for USDM OE, so it would not really make sense on my coupe now.  If I ever get a second coupe it will become a Silvia, but I just feel so wrong taking the face away from mine now….

BUT I DIGRESS…

Go check out Dorki Dori for very nice well designed auto enthusiast clothing, and very nice Nissan aero parts. http://dorkidori.com/index.html

If Len happens to stumble across this, HIT ME UP! I would love some photoshop tips!

 

2 responses to “Passing on the word. Dorki Dori brand.

    • Definitely! I will have to make a new FB to respond on there, but I would like to watch your design process. I have watched and learned from a couple other really good designers now, but they do not do what you do, and I would like to get a good idea on how to create stuff like what you are doing.

Leave a Reply

